Oskia Renaissance Cleansing Gel Review

When I last ran out of my Emma Hardie cleanser I had the crazy thought to try out a new cleanser. I had heard good things about the Oskia Renaissance Cleansing Gel and it was quite a lot cheaper than the Emma Hardie one so I clicked it home. Now that I’ve been using it for about a month I feel it’s time to give it a quick and to-the-point review (I don’t know about you but I tend to feel very discouraged when I see a blog post about the length of a book, so I like to keep it short and sweet). The very important question here is will it be good enough to replace my beloved Emma Hardie cleanser? Keep reading to find out.Oskia Renaissance Cleansing Gel ReviewWhat is it and what does it do? This is a gel-to-oil cleanser that claims to remove makeup and impurities while illuminating and nourishing the skin.
Who is it suitable for? Fit for any skintype. Helps with dull skin, pigmentation, acne scars and blemished skin.
Does it work? Yes! Although, I would recommend using a makeup remover prior to make sure you get it all off. When it comes to its ability to remove makeup it sadly doesn’t compare to Emma Hardie’s balm cleanser, which sucks for lazy girls like myself. But it does leave my skin feeling quite soft and nourished.

Pros:

  • The packaging looks nice with a minimal design. It feels sturdy and the quality is good. I like that it has a pump as well.
  • It does in fact nourish the skin and leaves it feeling fresh, soft and nicely cleansed.
  • The price. This gives you a lot of bang for your buck.
  • It works. So… that’s cool. And sort of the most important thing.

Cons:

  • The scent. I can imagine most people will like this smell. I don’t. Don’t ask why, I don’t know.
  • Doesn’t remove every trace of makeup.

Would I repurchase? Probably. I much prefer the cleansing balm from Emma Hardie though (how many times can I mention Emma Hardie’s cleansing balm in a post about a different cleanser? It’s just that good, sorry).

If you think that this cleanser could be a good fit for you and you’d like to get your hands on it, it’s available at websites like Oskia, Space NK, Cult Beauty and Beauty Bay for around £24-£28.

Leave a Reply

