The Matte Hand Cream

You’re probably wondering what the hell a matte hand cream is. Well, it is the replenishing hand cream from Molton Brown. But, how is it matte? It’s not. But that is the only way I can think of to describe it._MG_2804What sold me on this was the small size and the cute colors. I’m sucker for packaging. If it’s pretty, I want it. But when I tried this I quickly understood that this is not your typical hand cream. First of all, it has a slight cooling effect when you first apply it, which I love. Secondly, it doesn’t leave your hands feeling greasy, in fact, it does quite the opposite. The only way I can think of to describe it is to compare it to matte foundations. It moisturizes your hands but it kind of dries matte. Because of this and the small size, it makes for a perfect hand bag hand cream. Definitely one to try out. It comes in different scents and this one, Pink Pepperpod, smells rather nice. However, it does linger on your skin so for those of you who’s not big on heavily scented products, maybe skip this one.

(PS. My camera’s battery is dead and the charger is currently in Spain. So it might get a bit quiet here until I get it back!)

Leave a Reply

