The Body Shop Haul

I went in, shopping list at the ready, hunting for only a few things but walked out with a few more.
_MG_2818_MG_2827THE BODY: I got these three products for free when paying over 500kr (ca. 84$/50£), yay! The first thing is a miniature Chocomania Shower Cream and what a shock — it smells like chocolate. Not my usual scent of choice but I certainly wasn’t about to say no to some free products. It will be a nice change from my usual fruity, fresh scents. To match it I also got a full size Chocomania Body Butter. I love TBS’ body butters so I’m excited to have gotten this. The last thing in the bag was the Spa Wisdom Japan Adzuki Bean & Rice Washing Grains. I had to look this up as I would have no idea how to use this. It says it is inspired by Japanese Bathing Rituals. Interesting. If I get on with this nicely, I’ll be sure to let you guys know. 

THE FACE: Initally I went in there to get three things; the cleansing oil, the serum and the Vitamin E Cream Cleanser. Sadly they were sold out of the cleanser, but I did manage to get my hands on the other two. After seeing my favorite beauty bloggers/vloggers continuously talking about the Camoile Silky Cleansing Oil I just had to get it. I had no choice in the matter, really. I have also heard good things about the Vitamin E Moisture Serum and after trying Hydraluron without much luck (pretty damn sure it broke me out — something that never happens), I was in need of a new serum. Then lastly I got the Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream mainly because I needed to buy one more thing to be eligible for the free gift but also because my Estée Lauder moisturizer is running low.

Those were the results of my rather spontaneous trip to The Body Shop. What’s on your wishlist to try from there? Let me know, so I can put it on mine too ;-)

Leave a Reply

