Collective Haul feat. Benefit, GlamGlow And More

Like previously mentioned, I did some damage whilst in Oviedo a few weeks back. I’ve also bought a few bits and pieces here in Ribadeo and I thought I’d show you what I got._MG_2428They had a Sephora in Oviedo and as always when I see that store, I let out a shriek of joy. I got even more excited when I saw they had Benefit, one of the many brands we can’t get in Norway. So I picked up a few backups of my favorite mascara, They’re Real. I’ve written about it here if you want to know more about it. I also put the Porefessional Primer in my basket, as I’ve heard amazing things about it. I’ve had a chance to try it out and oh my goodness, what is this kind of magic? The last Benefit product I picked up was their blush in Coralista. It’s slightly reminiscent of Nars Orgasm, only more pink. It’s absolutely gorgeous, as is the smell! Honestly, the scent alone is reason enough to add this one to your collection._MG_2409I finally caved and bought the GLAMGLOW Youthmud Tinglexfoliate Treatment. I received a sample of this that I tried right before going to Spain. The results were instant and quite exquisite. So therefore it just had to come home with me. Who am I to say no to that very inviting packaging with an even more inviting product inside?_MG_2434Next I went to a Spanish department store called El Corte Inglés and from Bourjois I picked up two lip products I’ve had on my makeup shopping list (yes, that’s a thing, and, yes, it’s way too freakin’ long) for quite some time. Color Boost Glossy Finish Stick in the colors Orange Punch and Plum Russian. Gorgeous colors, but I find that when I apply them straight onto my lips they tend to go on a little patchy and are slightly drying so be warned. They’re perfectly fine when paired with lip balm though, so well worth it.
I was also delighted to see the Maybelline Baby Lips. I picked up Hydrate and Cherry Me, one transparent with a scent that I can’t quite explain but trust me when I say it’s heavenly, and the other a very sheer cherry pink with a scent to match the name._MG_2430They sell perfume, makeup and nailpolish at even the smallest of grocery stores here, something that’s very new to me. But it sure makes grocery shopping all the more fun! So, 3/4 items pictured above were purchased at grocery stores. Firstly, L’oréal Color Infallible Eyeshadow in Hourglass Beige. It has glitter in it which I don’t usually go for, but it’s so finely milled that it’s not one of those that end up all over your face and just looks chunky. This eyeshadow is stunning. Next, two nailpolishes from Essence in the colors Off To Miami! and Purple Sugar. The formula of these are awesome, it makes the application such an easy process and it dries quickly. The very last thing I’ve picked up so far is the Maybelline The Rocket Mascara. At least I think that’s the name… As you can see, the packaging is in Spanish.

Time for some swatches:jfdjerfhrfh_Fotor_MG_2559Here you can see the blush, the eyeshadow, the baby lips in Cherry Me and the primer in action.

That’s it for my beauty haul! For now, anyway. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

