The Rain In Spain

Hello! I figured a little update from Spain was in order. I’m having a great time here in Ribadeo. The surrounding nature is gorgeous and my favorite thing to do here is to drive along the coast and stop at some random beach, which we tend to get all to ourselves, and just take it all in. We usually bring some food and drinks with us, as well as our cameras of course, and just chill at the beach for hours.

Here’s a little photo diary from my time here so far:IMG_2323IMG_2332At a very popular tourist attraction here in Ribadeo, the beach called Playa de Las Catedrales. Gorgeous, but crowded.Untitled image[1] image[2] image[3]Spain has definitely brought out the photographer in me. Being surrounded by so much beauty has really inspired me to get back into my former hobby.image[4]Another day, another beach!image[2]image[5]A few polaroids from Playa de Los Castros. Can’t wait to get home and scan these babies!IMG_2112Not so early morning fog.IMG_2219Faro de Isla Pancha. I’ve fallen in love with little island. It’s one of my favorite places in Ribadeo for sure._MG_2377On rainy days I only have two things on my to do list: watching Audrey Hepburn movies (anyone get the My Fair Lady reference in the title?) and catching up on all videos, TV shows and blogposts I’ve missed out on. Makes for a perfect relaxing day!

In that last picture, you get a sneak peek of an upcoming haul. On my second day here we decided to drive an hour away to a city called Oviedo. And, well, I went a little crazy in the shops so a beauty and fashion haul will be coming your way soon!

Leave a Reply

