My 3 Most Used Lipsticks

OK, so the title is slightly misleading… None of these are actually lipsticks, but I figured since I pretty much never use lipsticks anyway, and frankly don’t know what else to title this post, it wouldn’t be a problem.

IMG_1894

IMG_1899

IMG_1905

IMG_1921

From top to bottom: YSL Volupté Sheer Candy Glossy Balm in Mouthwatering Berry, Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter in Peach Parfait, L’Oréal Colour Riche Caresse Wet Shine Stain in Stubborn Plum one layer, and again with two layers.

IMG_1910

First up, Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter in Peach Parfait is a gorgeous peachy color with finely milled gold glitter particles. On my lips, this looks more like a muted, dark coral color than a peachy color. It’s kind of a “My Lips But Better” color but with shimmer. It’s not particularly long lasting so re-application is necessary throughout the day. With ingredients like shea, coconut butter and mango, it’s nice and hydrating on the lips. I’m on my second tube of this, I love it so much!

IMG_1915

When I want a plum shade that is less intimidating than your usual dark color, L’Oréal Colour Riche Caresse Wet Shine Stain in Stubborn Plum is the one I reach for.

IMG_1912

Out of these three, the YSL Volupté Sheer Candy Glossy Balm in Mouthwatering Berry is without a doubt the one I use the most. It looks scary in the tube but on the lips it gives a sheer and gorgeous sheen. It’s moisturizing and feels really good on the lips. And the packaging is to die for! I always feel so fancy when I pull this out to re-apply.

What are your holy grail lip products?

Leave a Reply

