February Favorites

February always goes by so quickly, and personally I am OK with that as it means we are one month closer to spring, summer and to my three week long trip to Spain! Today I wanted to share with you my favorite beauty products that I was using in February. So let’s hop right in!

Image

1. Nars Sheer Glow Foundation – This one is no stranger in my makeup bag. No matter what, I pretty much always come back to this foundation. I would say it’s medium to high coverage which is perfect for me in the winter months as I struggle quite a lot with redness. It gives a slightly dewey finish, which is my personal favorite kind of finish. Overall, just a good everyday foundation.

  1. Clarins Instant Light Radiance Boosting Complexion Base – Truthfully, I only bought this 8 days before the month was over, but I’m still putting it in my favorites. This can be worn alone or as a base for your foundation, it will brighten up your complexion which is perfect for those of us with lacklustre skin in the winter. It could also be used on your cheekbones for a very (and I mean very) subtle highlight.

  2. Lancôme Artliner – I have been using the MAC Fluidline Gel Eyeliner for some time now but seeing as I am not yet an expert at applying eyeliner I found it quite hard to get the line as smooth as I wanted it to be. So after seeing this in one of Tanya Burr’s videos, i went ahead and bought it. It’s easy to apply and it looks great and that’s all I really want!

  3. Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer with Sheer Finish Loose Powder – This is the first Bobbi Brown product I have introduced to my makeup collection but surely won’t be the last. I don’t really care for the loose powder, but the concealer is great! I use it for under my eyes and it covers up really nice. I’m excited to try more products from Bobbi Brown.

  4. Maybelline Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow in ‘On And On Bronze’ – An old favorite of mine that rediscovered this past month. I had forgotten how gorgeous this eyeshadow is! On days where I want color on my eyelids but am too lazy to whip out several eyeshadows and brushes, this is what I grab instead. I apply it with my fingers all over the lid and voilà — super easy and quick and looks awesome!

  5. Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler – After having used my old H&M eyelash curler way past its glory days I decided it was time to upgrade. The choice was easy — the hyped up Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler was soon clicked home. I had my doubts about this, but even after my first time using it I knew it was worth all the hype. It doesn’t hurt my lid or my lashes, the curl holds all day long and looks great on my hard-to-curl lashes.

That is it for my February Favorites this time. Let me know if you will be trying any of these products out. Also, what products have you been loving this month?

One thought on “February Favorites

  1. Pingback: What’s In My Travel Makeup Bag | crushing on blush

Leave a Reply

